RC28 is led by an executive board elected for a four-year term. For the 2016-2020 term, the board members are:

Dr Paolo Dardanelli, Chair and Communications Officer
University of Kent, United Kingdom

Professor Thomas D. Lancaster, Vice-Chair and Program Officer
Emory University, United States

Professor Wolfgang RenzschSecretary and Liaison Officer
University of Magdeburg, Germany

Professor Carol S. Weissert, Treasurer and Grant Officer
Florida State University, United States

Professor Harihar Bhattacharyya, Outreach Officer
University of Burdwan, India

Dr Soeren Keil, Membership Officer
Canterbury Christ Church University, United Kingdom